Advanced Seminar Instructor-Led Online Courses

Advanced Seminars

Advanced Seminars are a great opportunity to learn from industry leaders and technology experts who will provide you with best practices, evaluation criteria and helpful tools to develop a world-class management and operations program for your critical facility. Each seminar focuses on the analysis of specialized areas like cooling technologies, ancillary mechanical systems, critical facility management, portfolio governance, and more.

AS1

Advanced Mechanical and Tiers (AS1)

Provides advanced instruction on complex mechanical design challenges and Tier solutions, including technical aspects of capacity component selection, load consideration, configuration and redundancy, controls, and power sources based on Tier objective.

Cost: $1,985 (2-day course)

Best Suited For:

  • Accredited Tier Designers
  • Engineers-of-Record
  • Design-Build Team Senior Project Managers
  • Project Owners’ Senior Engineering Representative
  • Licensed Professional Engineers with a design management role
AS1

Advanced Principles in Critical Facility Management (AS2)

Provides advanced instruction about expanding the concept of management and operations beyond individual sites to encompass a holistic approach to a portfolio of critical facilities.

Cost: $1,985 (2-day course)

Best Suited For:

  • Accredited Tier Specialists (ATS)
  • Accredited Operations Specialists (AOS)
  • Data Center Managers
  • Professional Operations Managers
  • Data Center Facility Managers
  • Consultants
AS1

Electrical Solutions and Tiers (AS3)

Provides advanced instruction on the practical requirements of Tier-based design to achieve effective use of architecture and electrical solutions.

Cost: $1,985 (2-day course)

Best Suited For:

  • Accredited Tier Designer (ATD)
  • Accredited Tier Specialists (ATS)
  • Engineers-of-Record
  • Design-Build Team Senior Project Managers
  • Licensed Professional Engineers
  • Data Center Architects
  • Consultants
AS1

Data Center Cost Management (AS4)

Provides advanced instruction on planning, project management and facility procedures that help meet data center financial goals.

Cost: $1,985 (2-day course)

Best Suited For:

  • Accredited Tier Specialists (ATS)
  • Accredited Operations Specialists (AOS)
  • Data Center Executives
  • Data Center Managers
  • Professional Operations Managers
  • Data Center Facility Managers
  • Consultants

Course Calendar for Advanced Seminars

 

Course TypeCourse DateStart Time    (* denotes previous day, ** denotes following day)Language 
2022 Courses
Accredited Tier Designer Feb 6 - 10, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 12 AM EST English
Accredited Operations Specialist Feb 7 - 10, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 12 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Feb 7 - 11, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 3 AM EST German
Accredited Tier Designer Feb 14 - 18, 2022 9 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT English
Accredited Operations Specialist Feb 14 - 18, 2022 12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT / 9 PM GST / 10:30 PM IST / 1 AM SGT** English
Accredited Tier Designer Feb 14 - 18, 2022 9 AM GMT / 1 PM GST / 2:30 PM IST / 5 PM SGT / 4 AM EST English
Accredited Operations Specialist Feb 21 - 25, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 3 AM EST German
Accredited Tier Specialist Feb 21 - 25, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* English
Accredited Operations Specialist Feb 28 - Mar 3, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 10:30 PM EST* English
Accredited Tier Designer Feb 28 - Mar 4, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 10:30 PM EST* English
Accredited Tier Specialist Mar 7 - 11, 2022 9 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT English
Accredited Tier Specialist Mar 7 - 11, 2022 10 AM EST / 3 PM GMT / 7 PM GST / 8:30 PM IST / 11 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Designer Mar 7 - 11, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 3 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Mar 7 - 11, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* English
Accredited Operations Specialist Mar 7 - 11, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Operations Specialist Mar 14 - 18, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT* Spanish
Accredited Operations Specialist Mar 21 - 24, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer Mar 20 - 24, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist Mar 21 - 25, 2022 9 AM GMT / 1 PM GST / 2:30 PM IST / 5 PM SGT / 5 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist April 4 - 8, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Designer April 4 - 8, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT* Spanish
Accredited Operations Specialist April 4 - 8, 2022 9 AM EDT / 1 PM GMT / 5 PM GST / 6:30 PM IST / 9 PM SGT English
Accredited Operations Professional Apr 4 - 8, 2022 9 AM EDT / 1 PM GMT / 5 PM GST / 6:30 PM IST / 9 PM SGT English
Accredited Tier Professional Apr 10 - 14, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer April 11 - 15, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Russian
Accredited Tier Designer April 11 - 15, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Tier Specialist April 18 - 22, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Professional Apr 18 - 22, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Specialist April 25 - 29, 2022 8 AM EDT / 12 PM GMT / 4 PM GST / 5:30 PM IST / 8 PM SGT Portuguese
Accredited Tier Designer May 2 - 6, 2022 12 PM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 8 PM GST / 9:30 PM IST / 12 AM SGT** English
Accredited Operations Professional May 2 - 6, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Operations Specialist May 9 - 13, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer May 9 - 13, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Specialist May 9 - 13, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Tier Professional May 16 - 20, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist May 23 - 26, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer May 22 - 26, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Specialist May 23 - 27, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Operations Specialist May 23 - 27, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Turkish
Accredited Tier Professional May 29 - Jun 2, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist June 6 - 10, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT French
Accredited Tier Designer June 6 - 10, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT French
Accredited Tier Specialist June 13 - 17, 2022 12 PM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 8 PM GST / 9:30 PM IST / 12 AM SGT** English
Accredited Tier Designer Jun 13 - 17, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Turkish
Accredited Tier Designer June 13 - 17, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Specialist June 20 - 23, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 11:30 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Designer June 20 - 24, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 11:30 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Professional Jun 20 - 24, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 2 AM EST English
Accredited Operations Specialist July 11 - 15, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Tier Specialist July 18 - 22, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Operations Professional Jul 18 - 22, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Professional Jul 18 - 22, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Specialist July 25 - 28, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer July 25 - 29, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer August 1 - 5, 2022 8 AM EDT / 12 PM GMT / 4 PM GST / 5:30 PM IST / 8 PM SGT Portuguese
Accredited Tier Professional Aug 1 - 5, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Professional Aug 1 - 5, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Specialist August 8 - 12, 2022 9 AM EDT / 1 PM GMT / 5 PM GST / 6:30 PM IST / 9 PM SGT English
Accredited Tier Designer August 8 - 12, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Designer August 15 - 19, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Designer August 15 - 19, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Russian
Accredited Operations Specialist August 22 - 25, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer August 21 - 25, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist August 22 - 26, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Specialist Sep 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Specialist Sep 5 - 9, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT German
Accredited Tier Professional Sept 5 - 9, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Specialist Sep 12 - 15, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer Sep 11 - 15, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist Sep 12 - 16, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Professional Sept 12 - 16, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Operations Professional Sept 12 - 16, 2022 12 PM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 8 PM GST / 9:30 PM IST / 12 AM SGT** English
Accredited Operations Specialist Sep 19 - 22, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 1 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer Sep 19 - 23, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer Sep 26 - 30, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EDT German
Accredited Operations Specialist Oct 3 - 7, 2022 12 PM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 8 PM GST / 9:30 PM IST / 12 AM SGT** English
Accredited Tier Specialist Oct 3 - 7, 2022 8 AM EDT / 12 PM GMT / 4 PM GST / 5:30 PM IST / 8 PM SGT Portuguese
Accredited Operations Professional Oct 3 - 7, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Tier Designer Oct 10 - 14, 2022 9 AM EDT / 1 PM GMT / 5 PM GST / 6:30 PM IST / 9 PM SGT English
Accredited Tier Designer Oct 10 - 14, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Designer Oct 10 - 14, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Turkish
Accredited Operations Specialist Oct 10 - 13, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 11:30 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Designer Oct 10 - 14, 2022 9 AM IST / 11:30 AM SGT / 7:30 AM GST / 3:30 AM GMT / 11:30 PM EDT* English
Accredited Operations Specialist Oct 10 - 14, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* English
Accredited Tier Specialist Oct 17 - 21, 2022 12 PM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 8 PM GST / 9:30 PM IST / 12 AM SGT** English
Accredited Tier Specialist Oct 17 - 21, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Russian
Accredited Tier Specialist Oct 17 - 21, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 9 PM EDT* Chinese
Accredited Operations Specialist Oct 17 - 21, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 2 AM EDT Turkish
Accredited Tier Professional Oct 17 - 21, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 4 AM EDT English
Accredited Operations Specialist Oct 24 - 28, 2022 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Tier Specialist Nov 7 - 11, 2022 10 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT Spanish
Accredited Operations Specialist Nov 7 - 11, 2022 10 AM GST / 11:30 AM IST / 2 PM SGT / 6 AM GMT / 1 AM EST Russian
Accredited Operations Professional Nov 7 - 11, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Tier Professional Nov 7 - 11, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Operations Specialist Nov 14 - 17, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 12 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Nov 13 - 17, 2022 9 AM GST / 10:30 AM IST / 1 PM SGT / 5 AM GMT / 12 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Nov 14 - 18, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Operations Specialist Nov 14 - 18, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 3 AM EST French
Accredited Tier Professional Nov 14 - 18, 2022 12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT / 9 PM GST / 10:30 PM IST / 1 AM SGT** English
Accredited Tier Professional Nov 20 - 24, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 2 AM EST English
Accredited Operations Professional Nov 20 - 24, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 2 AM EST English
Accredited Operations Specialist Nov 21 - 25, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Tier Designer Nov 21 - 25, 2022 9 AM GMT / 1 PM GST / 2:30 PM IST / 5 PM SGT / 4 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Nov 21 - 25, 2022 8 AM GMT / 12 PM GST / 1:30 PM IST / 4 PM SGT / 3 AM EST French
Accredited Tier Professional Nov 21 - 25, 2022 11 AM GMT / 3 PM GST / 4:30 PM IST / 7 PM SGT / 6 AM EST French
Accredited Tier Designer Dec 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* English
Accredited Tier Designer Dec 5 - 9, 2022 12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT / 9 PM GST / 10:30 PM IST / 1 AM SGT** English
Accredited Operations Specialist Dec 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 6 PM GST / 7:30 PM IST / 10 PM SGT English
Accredited Tier Specialist Dec 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM GMT / 1 PM GST / 2:30 PM IST / 5 PM SGT / 4 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Specialist Dec 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* Chinese
Accredited Operations Professional Dec 5 - 9, 2022 9 AM SGT / 6:30 AM IST / 5 AM GST / 1 AM GMT / 8 PM EST* English
Accredited Operations Specialist Dec 12 - 15, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EST English
Accredited Tier Designer Dec 12 - 16, 2022 7 AM GMT / 11 AM GST / 12:30 PM IST / 3 PM SGT / 3 AM EST English
Visit the Uptime Institute Global Course Calendar to view other course types coming up.