客户

客户展示:Green Mountain
“在众多客户的 Green Mountain 迁移决策中,Tier Certification 已经证明具有重要作用。我们可以看出市场中已转变为要求完整的 Tier Certification。我们认为质量数据中心提供商未来将在 Uptime Institute 认证其所有数据中心。”
Petter M. Tømmeraas
CSO,Green Mountain
ChallengeNorway 的 Green Mountain 设计、建设和运营高度安全的批发托管数据中心。该公司是此行业的最大型运营商之一,客户遍布金融、IT、政府、保健及石油和天然气领域,位于挪威斯塔万格和泰勒马克,已制定进一步的发展计划。Green Mountain 以高端数据中心市场为目标,主要是要求高可用性、高质量服务的公司。Green Mountain 需要向这些客户和潜在客户清楚阐明,高质量和高可用性对要求任务关键型运营达到 100% 正常运行时间的客户意味着什么。
Green Mountain 数据中心
解决方案

Green Mountain 在挪威运营两个 Uptime Institute Tier III 认证数据中心,均采用 100% 低成本可再生电力。在北欧托管设施中,只有 DC1-斯塔万格和 DC2-泰勒马克这两个数据中心通过 Uptime Institute Tier III 认证。斯塔万格数据中心是在挪威西海岸深山中的前高度安全 NATO 弹药储存设施中建设的。利用附近的峡湾为数据中心提供免费冷却,实现世界一流的效率。同时利用丰富的低成本可再生水力发电资源。

泰勒马克(DC2-泰勒马克)的数据中心位于泰勒马克地区的尤坎镇 (Rjukan),这里是挪威水力发电的核心位置。附近有六个大型发电站,是欧洲最强大的发电场所。通过这些数据中心,再加上与高质量合作伙伴合作,Green Mountain 旨在为客户提供更高价值,为托管 — 环保托管提供高效、可持续的选择。

Green Mountain 已获得 Tier III Certification of Constructed Facility,进一步向客户验证和证明其高可用性声明。他们想确保与 Uptime Institute 专家团队合作将他们的流程制作成文档,了解可能发生的任何场景,以及如何处理任何问题。

“高质量意味着 Uptime Institute Tier Certification。我们不仅宣告我们有很好的数据中心,而且还证明了这点。

Uptime Institute Tier Standard 是全球唯一的根据此质量水平对数据中心基础设施进行认证的标准。我们通过 Uptime Institute 证明我们的质量。”
Petter M. TømmeraasPetter M. Tømmeraas
CSO,Green Mountain
Green Mountain 数据中心
成果 Green Mountain 认为,Uptime Institute Tier III 认证状况提高了他们的以下能力:

  • 吸引高端客户,并且使公司的可持续发展、优势和经证明的方法脱颖而出,提高公司在市场中的竞争地位
  • 在设施内进一步实现运营效率,提高关键基础设施的性能、效率和可靠性

“具有任务关键型数据的任何客户都应要求他们的供应商通过 Uptime Institute 的 Tier 认证。只有这样,客户才能明白他们的数据中心的构建和运营能够保证客户所需的高质量水平,”Green Mountain 的首席战略官 Petter M. Tømmeraas 表示。


Powered By OneLink

Clients

Client Showcase: Green Mountain
"Tier Certification has proven critical in many of our client’s decisions to move to Green Mountain. We see a shift in the market to require full Tier Certification. We believe the future of quality data center providers will be to certify all their data centers with Uptime Institute.”
Petter M. Tømmeraas
CSO, Green Mountain
The ChallengeNorway’s Green Mountain designs, builds and operates high security, wholesale colocation date centres. One of the largest operators in this sector with clients in Finance, IT, Government, Health, and Oil & Gas, the company is located in Stavanger and Telemark, Norway, with further plans for growth. Green Mountain targets the high-end data center market, primarily companies requiring high availability, high quality services. Green Mountain needed to clearly illustrate to these customers and prospects what it means to be high quality and high availability, for those customers requiring 100% uptime for their mission critical operations.
Green Mountain Data Center
The Solution

Green Mountain operates two Uptime Institute Tier III certified data centres in Norway, both on 100% low cost renewable power. The two data centres, DC1-Stavanger and DC2-Telemark are the only Nordic colocation facilities to have achieved Uptime Institute Tier III certification. The Stavanger data centre is built deep inside a mountain in a former high security NATO ammunition storage facility on the west coast of Norway. The data center benefits from free cooling from the adjacent fjord, achieving world-class efficiency. At the same time it leverages abundant access to low cost, renewable hydropower.

The data centre in Telemark (DC2-Telemark) is located at Rjukan in the Telemark region and is at the heart of the Norwegian hydropower production. There are six large power stations in the immediate vicinity, making it the most robust power point in Europe. Through the data centres and by partnering with high quality providers, Green Mountain aims to offer even better value to customers and provide efficient and sustainable choices for colocation — green colocation.

Green Mountain achieved Tier III Certification of Constructed Facility to further validate and back up their high availability claims for their customers. They wanted to make sure that they worked with the Uptime Institute team of experts to document their processes and understand any scenarios that can happen, and how to address any issues.

"High quality means Uptime Institute Tier Certification. We are not only saying we have very good data centers, we back it up.

The Uptime Institute Tier Standard is the only Standard worldwide that certifies data center infrastructure to this level of quality. We prove our quality through Uptime Institute."
Petter M. TømmeraasPetter M. Tømmeraas
CSO, Green Mountain
Green Mountain Data Center
The Outcome Green Mountain believes their Uptime Institute Tier III certification status increases their ability to:

  • Appeal to high end customers and improve competitive positioning in the market by differentiating the company’s sustainability, strength and proven methodology
  • Attain further operational efficiencies within the facilities, improving performance, efficiency and reliability of critical infrastructure

"Any customer with mission critical data should require their suppliers to be Tier Certified by Uptime Institute. This is the only way for a customer to know that their data center is built and operated to secure the high level of quality that customers need," said Petter M. Tømmeraas, CSO at Green Mountain.


GET OUR LATEST UPDATES SENT TO YOUR INBOX
© 2013-2017 Uptime Institute, LLC. All Rights Reserved.