Uptime Institute Intelligence

Практика Uptime Institute Intelligence нацелена на выявление, анализ и четкое объяснение тенденций, технологий и изменений, требуемых бизнесом от отрасли критически важной инфраструктуры, с тем чтобы наши клиенты могли принимать взвешенные, хорошо информированные решения, исследовать новые возможности и снижать свою подверженность рискам.

Опираясь на глубокие практические знания и опыт исследований в течение более чем 25 лет и на глобальную сеть клиентов, партнеров и соисполнителей, наша команда специалистов может проанализировать проектную документацию, эксплуатационные процедуры и экономику критически важной инфраструктуры, прорывные аспекты внедрения инноваций и практические реалии повседневного управления.

Имеются вопросы относительно Uptime Institute Intelligence?

Заполните приведенную ниже контактную форму, и один из наших специалистов по исследованиям немедленно свяжется с вами.

Порядок получения доступа к нашим исследованиям

Uptime Institut Intelligence предоставляет контент по нескольким каналам, включая предоставление полного доступа ко всем исследованиям участникам сети Uptime Institute Network, ограниченный доступ к подписчикам Uptime Institute Inside Track, а также специализированные исследования и презентации для корпоративных клиентов.

Сеть Uptime Institute

UI Network — это корпоративное сообщество Uptime Institute для корпоративных ИТ-лидеров и руководителей центров обработки данных.  Дополнительная информация о UI Network

Inside Track

Inside Track — это наше интернет-сообщество, где специалисты по ИТ и инфраструктуре могут взаимодействовать с коллегами по всему миру.  Дополнительная информация о Inside Track

Специализированные исследования

Uptime Institute Intelligence предоставляет индивидуальные исследования, презентации и отчеты для корпоративных клиентов по запросу.  Запрос индивидуальных исследований
Если вы управляете критически важной инфраструктурой, лучший способ получить доступ к материалам Uptime Institute Intelligence во всех его формах — это присоединиться к глобальной сети Uptime Institute с ее внутренним онлайн-сообществом, включающим прямой доступ к нашей команде аналитиков.

Знакомьтесь с командой аналитиков

Uptime Institute Intelligence активируется путем сопряжения наиболее опытных консультантов центра обработки данных из Uptime Institute с командой аналитиков из Uptime Institute Intelligence.  Эта совместная работа по объединению аналитической перспективы с перспективой на местах предоставляет уникальную информацию о передовых технологиях центра обработки данных, тенденциях в области ИТ-эффективности и оптимизации, эффективном применении лучших практик центра обработки данных в объектах и управлении, а также лучших практиках в управлении ИТ-устойчивостью на бизнес -, прикладном, сетевом и физическом уровнях.
Г-н Лоуренс является членом-соучредителем и исполнительным директором Uptime Institute Intelligence. Энди построил свою карьеру, сосредоточившись на инновационных решениях, новых технологиях и возможностях, находящихся на пересечении ИТ и инфраструктуры.
Энди Лоуренс (Andy Lawrence)
Исполнительный директор по НИОКР
Uptime Institute
Г-н Хеслин имеет более чем двадцатилетний опыт работы в качестве редактора в New York Construction News, Sutton Publishing, IESNA и BNP Media, где он основал Mission Critical. В дополнение к редакционным обязанностям Кевин исполняет функции руководителя сообщества Inside Track.
Кевин Хеслин (Kevin Heslin)
Главный редактор
Uptime Institute
Г-жа Асьерто посвятила почти два десятилетия изучению взаимодействия ИТ и бизнеса в качестве аналитика, докладчика, советника и редактора. Ронда сосредоточена на инновациях и прорывных технологиях в центрах обработки данных и критической инфраструктуре, включая те, которые позволяют эффективно использовать все ресурсы.
Ронда Асьерто (Rhonda Ascierto)
Вице-президент по НИОКР
Uptime Institute
Г-н Браун курирует глобальную консультационную группу экспертов центра обработки данных Uptime Institute. Крис имеет более чем двадцатилетний опыт работы на критически важных объектах, в том числе в технических областях планирования мощностей, модернизации, проектирования новых объектов и ведущих управленческих и операционных группах.
Крис Браун (Chris Brown)
Технический директор
Uptime Institute
Г-н Травер посвятил более 15 лет, возглавляя стратегические инициативы центра обработки данных для IBM, в том числе выступая в качестве глобального главного инженера IBM Global Technology Services, где он отвечал за разработку технологий, инструментов и стратегий оптимизации процессов для своих глобальных групп специалистов.
Тодд Трэвер (Todd Traver)
Вице-президент по оптимизации и стратегическому планированию ИТ
Uptime Institute
С 1992 года г-н Тернер помогает клиентам обосновывать затраты в несколько миллиардов долларов инвестиций в инфраструктуру ЦОД. Питт и г-н Хэнк Сидер изобрели то, что стало отраслевым стандартом — систему оценки инфраструктуры объекта по стандарту Tier.
У. Питт Тернер IV (W. Pitt Turner IV)
Глобальный исполнительный директор, сети
Uptime Institute
Д-р Башруш возглавляет многочисленные исследовательские программы, призванные обеспечить лучшее понимание цифровой инфраструктуры и эффективных операций. Он является международным авторитетом в области цифровой инфраструктуры ИКТ и консультирует различные европейские правительства, в том числе Европейскую комиссию.
Д-р Раби Башруш (Dr. Rabih Bashroush)
Директор по научно-исследовательским работам
Uptime Institute

Отчеты об исследованиях, подготавливаемые группой специалистов

Uptime Institute Intelligence предоставляет результаты различных исследований. Существуют три основных типа отчетов:

Консультационные отчеты

Авторитетные, углубленные отчеты, которые служат всеобъемлющим руководством по конкретной теме, технологии или тенденции.

Фокусные отчеты

В этих отчетах рассматривается конкретная тема, и они часто составляются глобальными консультантами Uptime Institute или техническими партнерами/соисполнителями.

Промежуточные отчеты

Это краткие отчеты о тенденциях и технологиях отрасли, формирующих меняющийся ландшафт ИТ и ЦОД.
Uptime Institute Intelligence также проводит индивидуальные исследования для клиентов по требованию, публикует некоторые видеоматериалы, проводит регулярные вебинары (пример) и дискуссионные круглые столы для руководителей критической инфраструктуры как виртуально, так и на совещаниях в Uptime Institute Network.

Вы можете получить доступ к ряду бесплатных, загружаемых результатов исследований, нажав на любой из отчетов ниже.
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас
Бесплатный отчет

Загрузить сейчас

Программа действий Uptime Institute Intelligence

Программа действий Uptime Institute Intelligence нацелена на три ключевые области: управление корпоративными рисками, бизнес-планирование и эксплуатация, а также технологические выборы и стратегии.

Управление корпоративными рисками

  • Вопросы управления гибридным облаком
  • Отключения энергии и отказоустойчивость
  • Корпоративная ответственность
  • Безопасность труда

Бизнес-планирование и операции

  • Мощность предприятия и тренды в бюджетировании
  • Исходные параметры и KPI
  • Кадровое обеспечение и операции
  • Инструменты и программные средства управления

Выбор стратегии развития технологий

  • Построение и форм-факторы центров обработки данных
  • Серверы и хранилища данных
  • Выбор и управление объектами совместного размещения и облачными ресурсами
  • Прорывные инновации

Uptime Institute является доверенным советником ведущих мировых предприятий

Нужна дополнительная информация о Uptime Institute Intelligence?


Powered By OneLink

Uptime Institute Intelligence

The Uptime Institute Intelligence practice is dedicated to identifying, analyzing, and clearly explaining the trends, technologies, and changing business of the mission-critical infrastructure industry, so that our clients may make considered, well-informed decisions, explore new opportunities, and reduce their exposure to risk.

Drawing on deep practical expertise and research experience over more than 25 years, and a global network of clients, partners, and associates, our team is able to examine the design, operation, and economics of mission-critical infrastructure, the disruptive promise of innovation, and the practical realities of day-to-day management.

Contact Us

Have questions or need help? Fill out the form and we will follow up with you right away.

How to Access Our Intelligence

Uptime Institute Intelligence delivers content through a number of channels, including providing full access to all research to Uptime Institute Membership members, limited access to Uptime Institute Inside Track subscribers, as well as custom research and presentations for corporate clients.

Uptime Institute Membership

Membership is Uptime Institute's corporate membership community for enterprise IT leaders and data center executives.  Learn More about Uptime Institute Membership

Inside Track

Inside Track is our online community where IT and infrastructure experts can interact with peers around the globe.  Learn More about Inside Track

Custom Research

Uptime Institute Intelligence provides custom research, presentations and reports for corporate clients upon request.  Request Custom Research
If you operate or manage mission critical infrastructure, the best way to access Uptime Institute Intelligence material in all its forms is to join the global Uptime Institute Membership, with its Inside Track online community including direct access to our analyst team.

Meet The Analyst Team

Uptime Institute Intelligence is enabled by pairing the most experienced data center consultants from Uptime Institute with the analyst team from Uptime Institute Intelligence.  This joint effort of blending analyst perspectives with perspective from the field provides unique insights into cutting-edge data center technologies, trends in IT efficiency and optimization, effective application of data center best practices in facilities and management, and the best practices in driving IT resiliency at the business, application, network, and physical layers.
Mr. Lawrence is the founding member and Executive Director of Uptime Institute Intelligence. Andy has built his career focusing on innovative new solutions, emerging technologies and opportunities found at the intersection of IT and infrastructure.
Andy Lawrence
Executive Director of Research
Uptime Institute
Ms. Ascierto has spent nearly two decades at the crossroads of IT and business as an analyst, speaker, adviser and editor. Rhonda’s focus is on innovation and disruptive technologies in datacenters and critical infrastructure, including those that enable the efficient use of all resources.
Rhonda Ascierto
Vice President of Research
Uptime Institute
Dr. Bashroush leads numerous research programs designed to provide a better understanding of digital infrastructure and effective operations. He is an international authority in the field of ICT digital infrastructure and consults for various European governments, including the European Commission.
Dr. Rabih Bashroush
Research Director
Uptime Institute
Dietrich is a recognized expert in the electronics and data center industry sustainability and environmental fields. His experience includes environmental and facilities engineering and management responsibilities at a semiconductor facility; corporate level greenhouse gas emission management, accounting, reporting, and goal setting; renewable electricity project management and procurement; and data center and server and storage product energy efficiency initiatives.
Jay Dietrich
Research Director
Sustainability

Mytton's focus is on sustainability in data centers and critical infrastructure, climate change, the impact of carbon emissions and improvements in energy use. He has an MSc in sustainable computing from the Centre for Environmental Policy at Imperial College London. Mr. Mytton was the co-founder and CEO of Server Density, a SaaS monitoring start-up acquired by StackPath, a US-based edge computing platform company.
David Mytton
Research Affiliate
Rahkonen's focus is on distributed data centers. He has over 25 years of experience from global positions in telecommunications, mobile communications, and the data center industry, most recently serving over 10 years as CTO of Flexenclosure where he managed the design and delivery of prefab data centers to four continents. Rahkonen holds a MSc in Computer Science specializing in AI/Neural Networks, and a PhD in Electrical Engineering.
Dr. Tomas Rahkonen
Research Director of Distributed Data Centers
Mr. Traver spent over 15 years leading data center strategy initiatives for IBM, including serving as their Global Chief Engineer for IBM Global Technology Services where he was responsible for developing data center technology, tools, and process optimization strategies for their global teams.
Todd Traver
VP, IT Optimization & Strategy
Uptime Institute
Mr. Brown oversees Uptime Institute's global consultant team of data center experts. Chris has over two decades of experience in critical facilities including in technical areas of capacity planning, retrofitting, new facilities design and leading management and operations teams.
Chris Brown
Chief Technical Officer
Uptime Institute
Mr. Turner has helped clients justify several billion dollars of site infrastructure investments since 1992. Pitt and Mr. Hank Seader invented what has become the industry standard Tier-level site infrastructure rating system.
W. Pitt Turner IV
Global Executive, Membership
Uptime Institute

Research Reports Produced by the Team

Uptime Institute Intelligence produces a variety of research outputs. The three main report types are:

Advisory Reports

Authoritative, in-depth reports that serve as a comprehensive guide on a particular topic, technology or trend.

Focus Reports

These reports explore a specific topic and are often written by Uptime Institute global consultants or technical partners/associates.

Update Reports

These are short reports on industry trends and technologies shaping the changing IT and data center landscape.
Uptime Institute Intelligence also produces custom research for clients on demand, publishes some videos, conducts regular webinars, and hosts discussion roundtables for managers of critical infrastructure, both virtually and at Uptime Institute Membership meetings.

You may access a selection of complimentary, downloadable research by clicking on any of the reports below.
Complimentary Report

Download Now
Complimentary Report

Download Now
Complimentary Report

Download Now
Complimentary Report

Download Now

Uptime Institute Intelligence Agenda

The Uptime Institute Intelligence agenda is focused around three key areas: Corporate Risk & Governance, Business Planning & Operations and Technology Selection & Strategy.

Corporate Risk and Governance

  • Management Challenges of Hybrid Cloud
  • Outages and Resiliency
  • Corporate Sustainability
  • Life Safety and Security

Business Planning and Operations

  • Enterprise Capacity and Budget Trends
  • Metrics and KPIs
  • Staffing and Operations
  • Management Tools and Software

Technology Selection and Strategy

  • Data Center Builds & Form Factors
  • Servers and Storage
  • Cloud & Colo Selection and Management
  • Disruptive Innovation

Uptime Institute is the Trusted Advisor to the World's Leading Enterprises

Looking for More Information on Uptime Institute Intelligence?