谅解备忘录

 

2018 年 6 月 1 日


Uptime Institute(Institute)Tier 计划知识产权使用条款也称为:

  • 数据中心场地基础设施 Tier Standard:Topology
  • Accredited Tier Designer 技术论文系列(包含在内)
  • 数据中心场地基础设施 Tier Standard:Operational Sustainability
  • 自然灾害风险地图
本谅解备忘录 (MOU) 旨在提供 Uptime Institute 受版权保护的 Tier 计划知识产权(包括以上列出的出版物)的使用条款。Uptime Institute 提供本 MOU 是为了使相关人员能够正确获取并使用 Tier 计划参考资料。

在过去几年中 20,Uptime Institute 审查了数百种“自我认证”的设计和构建环境,以实现 Uptime Institute 的 Tier Standard 中概述的预期 Tier 合规性:场地元素等方面。据我们观察,在 Uptime Institute 的初步评估中,这些设计和设施中只有极少一部分满足预期的 Tier 标准。(在某些情况下,未达到目标要求会给他们的业务造成巨大的运营风险。)这类错误的合规性声明(因自我评估和错误认识所导致)的错误程度和出现频率致使 Uptime Institute's Tiers 对于行业的价值有所下降,尤其是获得 Uptime Institute 认证的设计和建造环境。

因而,Institute 将采取适当的措施来防止 Tier 计划材料中的知识产权被滥用和侵权,力求 a) 确保 Tiers 和 Operational Sustainability 仍然是一个实用的行业基准系统,以及 b) 保护其客户通过正式的 Uptime Institute 评估和认证享受到的价值。

Uptime Institute 是提供 Tier 和 Operational Sustainability 咨询和认证的唯一组织。只有 Uptime Institute 的网站上所列的设计和设施才是经过 Uptime Institute Tier 认证的。所有其他宣称取得特定 Tier 等级的项目都视为“自我认证”项目,应采取极为谨慎的态度对待。

作为扩展 Tier 计划的一部分,Uptime Institute 将继续传播使用条款,并提供其他工具用于获取数据中心社区中的所有见解。2009 年,Tier 计划发布了 Accredited Tier Designer 这一专门为注册专业工程师(PE 或国际同等水平)提供的教育课程和专业职称。专门为数据中心业主、操作者、架构师、项目经理和顾问提供的合作伙伴课程和专业职称 Accredited Tier Specialist 将于 2010 年第四季度开始提供。此外,Uptime Institute 已推出 Tier 执行倡议,直接解决 a) 对 Tier 计划受版权保护的资料的侵权问题,以及 b) 对特定网站的 Tier 功能的错误认识问题。Tier 执行倡议的初衷是对 Network 成员和 Tier 认证客户提出的Uptime Institute 行动请求进行直接回应。

Uptime Institute 的出版物受国际版权法的保护。Uptime Institute 要求,无论何时出于非个人用途而复制 Uptime Institute 的出版物或者其中某个部分,均必须提交书面申请。Uptime Institute 版权覆盖所有媒体(纸质、电子和视频内容),并且包含用于其他出版物、内部公司分发、公司网站以及研讨会和课程讲义等用途。此外,如需重新发布Tier 计划资料,需要得到 Uptime Institute 的正式书面许可。请按照 https://www.uptimeinstitute.com/publication-usage 上的说明申请正式许可。(Uptime Institute 倾向于使用网址链接或附件文档来避免混淆以及确保对正确资料的访问。)

单击“我同意”选项,即表示我同意本文档中规定的使用和分发要求,并将能够完整下载 Uptime Institute 的 Tier 计划资料。此外,我确认收到了 6 月 1 日 2018的谅解备忘录,并且我了解上述文档的版权归 Uptime Institute 所有。我同意只有 Uptime Institute 能够使用这些内容和标准来执行 Tier 和 Operational Sustainability 评估、审核和认证,且只有 Uptime Institute 的网站上列出的站点可以声明获得了 Tier 或 Operational Sustainability 认证。我理解接受这些条款并不代表我有权在未获得 Uptime Institute 明确许可的情况下更改或引用上述任何文档。我也同意将下一段内容完整地包含在所有使用Tier Standard 创作的作品中,不做任何更改或替换:当使用 Uptime Institute Tier Standard 公开展示此类作品时,请参考拓扑:场地元素等方面。

“此数据中心的设计符合 Uptime Institute 专业服务 Tier Standard:拓扑规范,日期为 2018 年 1 月 ,可以在 https://uptimeinstitute.com/tier-certification 中找到。出现 “Tier" 徽标或任何书面或口头提及使用 "Tier Standard" 或 “Tier”,并不表示经过 Uptime Institute 任何形式的认证。

Powered By OneLink

Memorandum of Understanding

 

1 June 2018


Terms of use of Uptime Institute (Institute) Tier Program Intellectual Property known as:

  • Data Center Site Infrastructure Tier Standard: Topology
  • Accredited Tier Designer Technical Paper Series (inclusive)
  • Data Center Site Infrastructure Tier Standard: Operational Sustainability
  • Natural Disaster Risk Location Map
The purpose of this memorandum of understanding (MOU) is to provide terms of use of Uptime Institute's copyrighted Tier Program intellectual property, including the publications listed above. Uptime Institute provides this MOU to enable appropriate access and use of the Tier Program reference materials.

Over the past 20 years, Uptime Institute has reviewed hundreds of ‘self-certified' designs and constructed environments for desired Tier compliance as outlined in Uptime Institute's Tier Standard: Topology. What we have seen is that very few of these designs and facilities meet the desired Tier criteria upon Uptime Institute's initial assessment. (In some cases, the objective was missed dramatically creating significant operating risks to their business.) The magnitude and frequency of such false compliance claims, which result from self-assessment and misrepresentations, degrade the value to the industry of Uptime Institute's Tiers, especially those designs and constructed environments awarded Uptime Institute Certification.

As a result, Uptime Institute seeks a) to ensure that Tiers and Operational Sustainability remain a useful benchmarking system to the industry and b) to protect the value its customers receive from formal Uptime Institute assessments and Certification by taking appropriate action to protect the intellectual property inherent in its Tier Program materials from misappropriation and infringement.

Uptime Institute is the sole provider of Tiers and Operational Sustainability consultation and Certification. Only the designs and facilities listed on Uptime Institute's Web site are Uptime Institute Tier Certified. All others proclaiming a specific Tier level are considered ‘self-certified' and should be viewed with extreme caution.

As an integral part of the expanding Tier Program, Uptime Institute will continue to communicate terms of use and provide additional tools for all perspectives of the data center community. In 2009, the Tier Program announced Accredited Tier Designer, which is an educational curriculum and professional designation for licensed Professional Engineers (PEs or international equivalent). A partner curriculum and professional designation, Accredited Tier Specialist—for data center owners, operators, architects, project managers, and consultants—will be offered beginning in Q4 2010. Additionally, Uptime Institute has launched a Tier Enforcement Initiative to address directly a) infringement on the Tiers Program's copyrighted materials and b) misrepresentations of a specific site's Tier functionality. The Tier Enforcement Initiative is initiated in direct response to requests for Uptime Institute action by Network members and Tier Certification clients.

Uptime Institute's publications are protected by international copyright law. Uptime Institute requires written requests whenever Uptime Institute’s literature or portions of Uptime Institute’s literature are copied for other than personal use. Uptime Institute copyright extends to all media—paper, electronic, and video content—and includes use in other publications, internal company distribution, company websites, and handouts for seminars and courses. In addition, Uptime Institute requires formal written permission for the re-publication of its Tier Program materials. Please request formal permission per https://www.uptimeinstitute.com/publication-usage. (Uptime Institute prefers use of a url link or attached document to avoid confusion and ensure access to the correct materials.)

By clicking the 'I agree' option, I agree to the use and distribution requirements setforth in this document and will be able to download Uptime Institute's Tier Program materials in their entirety. Furthermore, I acknowledge receipt of this MOU dated June 1 2018, and I understand that the aforementioned documentation is copyrighted by the Uptime Institute. I agree that only Uptime Institute is permitted to use this content and criteria to perform Tier and Operational Sustainability assessments, reviews, and Certifications and that only the sites listed on Uptime Institute's Web site can claim to be Tier or Operational Sustainability Certified. I understand that this acceptance does not entitle me to alter or quote from any documentation without explicit written approval from Uptime Institute. I also agree to include the next paragraph in its entirety without any changes or substitutions of any kind in all works that are created using the Tier Standard: Topology as a reference when such work is represented publicly as using the Uptime Institute Tier Standard: Topology.

“This data center has been designed in accordance with the Uptime Institute Professional Services, Tier Standard: topology specification, dated January 2018 which can be found at https://uptimeinstitute.com/tier-certification. The appearance of the “Tier” logo or any written or verbal reference to the use of “Tier Standard” or “Tier” does not indicate any form of certification by Uptime Institute”.