专业服务

DCIM 咨询

Uptime Institute 宣布推出针对 DCIM 决策制定、部署和优化的直接咨询和顾问支持。这种商业服务是多年研究和市场分析的结晶,最终得出了 DCIM 需要花费大量时间和金钱且通常无法完全利用的洞察。

根据 Uptime Institute 2015 年的调查数据,大多数 DCIM 潜在买家会花费超过六个月的时间来评估潜在供应商,然后再耗费六到十二个月的时间来部署所选解决方案。如果组织的业务要求需要 DCIM 解决方案,那么这样则会产生高昂的人员成本和不必要的延迟。此外,根据我们的调查,只有 17% 的企业数据中心希望看到 DCIM 投资的短期回报,而 49% 的回复者无法解释投资回报的原因。

Uptime Institute 的 DCIM 咨询服务将帮助数据中心高层理解供应商格局、及时部署并避免超支。Uptime Institute 可在要求制定、供应商评估和 DCIM 投资依据方面提供中立于供应商的独立支持。Uptime Institute 具有独特的优势,可为探求这一重大投资的数据中心高层提供支持。

DCIM 咨询约定在三个阶段交付:

  • 确定要求和规划
  • 供应商选择和 RFP
  • 实施后期的评估与 DCIM 运营环节

确定要求阶段

Uptime Institute 主办与 DCIM 利益相关者的研讨会,确定组织目标、帮助订立决策流程并确定 DCIM 投资的工作流程。Uptime Institute 会收集所有的现有资产(包括监控工具、资产跟踪和管理信息台)并确定目前能力与组织目标的差距。Uptime Institute 会生成结论摘要以及 DCIM 解决方案的初步依据,并提供用于 RFP 流程的要求表。

DCIM 供应商选择阶段

Uptime Institute 会根据自身的研究提交供应商候选名单,候选供应商既可满足 DCIM 解决方案的要求,还能向客户提供合适的服务级别。该名单基于 Uptime Institute 对 DCIM 提供商、特点和优势所开展的以所有者/运营者为中心的独特分析。Uptime Institute 会参加与潜在供应商的远程会议,对照客户要求评估 RFP 响应。Uptime Institute 不会直接与供应商谈判或接触。我们只是所有者团队的分支,不属于中间商。

实施后期的评估与 DCIM 运营环节

Uptime Institute 会开展为期 2 天的现场视察,评估 DCIM 工具的实施和运营有效性。现场视察的目的在于确保 DCIM 部署满足第 1 阶段的要求,并为额外优化提供指导。

Expandable Contact Us

联系我们
RHR 图片 DCIM01

 

MS - Light - Infographic:两个数据中心的故事

RHR 图片信息图

 

Powered By OneLink

Professional Services

DCIM Consulting

Uptime Institute announces direct consulting and advisory support for DCIM decision making, deployment and optimization. This commercial offering is the result of multiple years of research and market analysis, culminating in the insight that DCIM takes too long to purchase, costs too much, and is often not implemented to its full potential.

According to Uptime Institute’s 2015 survey data, the majority of potential DCIM buyers spend over six months evaluating potential suppliers, and then an additional six to twelve months deploying the chosen solution. This results in significant staff costs and unnecessary delays if an organization’s business requirements demand a DCIM solution. Additionally, according to our survey only 17% of enterprise data centers expect to see a short-term return on DCIM investment, and 49% of respondents cannot justify a return on investment at all.

Uptime Institute’s DCIM consulting service will help data center executives understand the vendor landscape, deploy on a timely schedule, and avoid overspending. Uptime Institute provides independent, vendor-neutral support in establishing requirements, vendor evaluation, and justification for DCIM investments. Uptime Institute is uniquely positioned to provide support data center executives navigating this significant investment.

DCIM consulting engagements are delivered in three phases:

  • Defining Requirements and Planning
  • Vendor Selection and RFP
  • Post Implementation Assessment & DCIM Operations Session

Defining Requirements Phase

Uptime Institute leads workshops with DCIM stakeholders to determine organizational objectives, help codify the decision making process, and define the workflow on the DCIM investment. Uptime Institute gathers all existing assets; including monitoring tools, asset tracking and management dashboards, and identifies the gaps between current capabilities and organizational objectives. Uptime Institute generates a summary of findings, and preliminary justification for a DCIM solution with a table of requirements that can be used in the RFP process. 

DCIM Vendor Selection Phase

Uptime Institute submits a short-list of vendors, based on Uptime Institute research, that can fulfill the DCIM solution requirements as well as provide appropriate service levels to the client. This short list is based on Uptime Institute’s unique, owner/operator-focused analysis of DCIM providers, characteristics, and benefits. Uptime Institute participates in teleconferences with potential suppliers, and evaluates RFP responses against the client requirements. Uptime Institute will not broker or engage directly with vendors. We are an extension of the owner’s team, rather than an intermediary. 

Post Implementation Assessment & DCIM Operations Session

Uptime Institute performs a 2-day site visit to assess the implementation and operational effectiveness of the DCIM tool. The purpose of the visit is to provide assurance that the DCIM deployment meets the requirements established in phase 1, and provides guidance for additional optimization.

Expandable Contact Us

Contact Us
RHR Images DCIM01

 

MS - Light - Infographic: A Tale of Two Data Centers

RHR Images Infographic

 

GET OUR LATEST UPDATES SENT TO YOUR INBOX
© 2013-2017 Uptime Institute, LLC. All Rights Reserved.