专业服务

数据中心运营评估

M&O Stamp of Approval 计划

在如今数字集中化的时代,数据中心有着前所未有的重要性。关键数据中心设施如果发生中断,可能造成数十万美元的损失。

无论设施部署了哪种数据中心设计、技术和基础设施,人为失误始终是导致计划外停机的最常见原因。

Uptime Institute 是数据中心认证的权威。我们的 Management & Operations 评估和 Stamp of Approval 计划汲取了 25 余年来全球数据中心评估和关键设施咨询顾问所得的经验,融入最佳实践,

The recommendations resulting from the assessment help data center owners and operators introduce consistency, transparency and industry best practices into their data center management and operations processes.

对 M&O 项目是否有疑问?

联系我们

存有疑问或需要帮助?填写表格,我们将立即与您联系。

保卫数据中心资产免受计划外停机头号原因影响

人为失误是大多数数据中心发生事件的原因。

实际上,不良操作实践对数据中心造成负面影响的可能性比其他任何诱因大 5 倍。 

M&O Stamp of Approval 全盘评估……

  • 人员配置和组织构建
  • 运维活动
  • 管理与规划
……确保贴合企业降低风险、缩减停机时间、提升运营效率的目标。

接受数据中心运营评估的益处

统一所有数据中心

提升多个数据中心的统一性和运营卓越性要比管理一个数据中心困难很多。您需要往返于法规、文化和气候因素各不相同的多个现场、区域以及国家/地区,因此技术和组织复杂性会成倍增长。

我们的 M&O 计划对这些困难了然于胸,树立框架,按照统一且可重复的流程加以解决。

减少人为失误事件

Uptime Institute 近期对成员提供的 20 年的异常事件数据进行了分析,分析表明 75% 以上的数据中心运行中断都是人为失误造成的。
我们的 M&O 计划帮您创建更好的流程,推进协作。它有助于加深跨级别跨部门沟通,从而进一步巩固程序,统一行为,在您的团队中贯彻行业最佳实践。

推动持续改进

数据中心卓越运营重在长时间保持纪律和统一,并不断适应环境变化。
我们的 M&O 计划帮助关键设施团队调整卓越运营实践,为他们提供放诸各团队、部门和文化而皆准的流程、程序与行业最佳实践,建立纪律和持续改进文化。

数据中心 Management & Operations 评估的关键行为

若是将人为失误统统归咎于前线操作人员,就是忽视了上游决策、资源分配和组织文化的影响。这就是为什么 M&O 评估采用涵盖了五个类别下多个指标的整体观点。

全球数据中心所有者和运营商依赖 Uptime Institute

无论数据中心所有者和运营商是运营单一设施,还是管理全球多重设施,M&O Stamp of Approval 计划都能帮助他们在关键设施中协调统一,降低风险,构建持续改进文化。

 

CNA Insurance 介绍他们为何向通过 M&O Stamp of Approval 的数据中心所有者提供更有利的保单条款和费率。

 

全球超过 350 家设施均已通过 M&O Stamp of Approval 认证

全球逾 350 家数据中心已通过 M&O Stamp of Approval 认证,表明它们在关键设施管理与运营方面的卓越表现已受到认可。Uptime Institute 推出的 M&O 计划支持客户减缓人为失误引发的风险,这是大多数停机事件的诱因,同时实现企业目标,增强资源利用率,提升效率和整体运营的可持续性。

正在寻找更多关于 Uptime Institute M&O Stamp of Approval 的信息?


Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Professional Services

Data Center Operations Assessment

M&O Stamp of Approval Program

Your data center is more important than ever before in today’s digital-centric world. An outage at a mission critical data center facility can result in hundreds of thousands of dollars in losses.

Regardless of the data center design, technologies, and infrastructure that are in place at a facility, the most common cause of unplanned downtime is human error.

Uptime Institute is the authority in Data Center Certification. Our Management & Operations Assessment and Stamp of Approval Program incorporates the learnings of over 25 years of data center assessments and consultations at critical facilities around the world into best practices,

The recommendations resulting from the assesment help data center owners and operators introduce consistency, transparency and industry best practices into their data center management and operations processes.

Contact Uptime Institute

Questions about the M&O Program?

Fill out the contact form below and one of our M&O experts will follow up with you right away.

Protecting Your Data Center Assets from the #1 Cause of Unplanned Downtime

Human error is responsible for a majority of all data center incidents.

In fact, bad operational practices are 5x more likely to negatively impact a data center than any other cause. 

The M&O Stamp of Approval is a holistic assessment of…

  • staffing and organization practices
  • maintenance and operations activities
  • management and planning
...to ensure that they’re aligned with business objectives of risk reduction, reduced downtime and operational efficiency.

Benefits of Getting a Data Center Operational Assessment

Establish Consistency Across Data Centers

Driving consistency and operational excellence across a portfolio of data centers is exponentially more difficult than managing just one. Technical and organizational complexity multiplies as you move to multiple sites, regions, and countries where codes, cultures and climates differ.

Our M&O Program understands these challenges and provides a framework to address them with consistent, repeatable processes.

Reduce Incidents of Human Error

A recent Uptime Institute analysis of 20 years of abnormal incident data from its members showed human error to blame for more than 75% of all data center outages.
Our M&O Program helps you create better processes and drive collaboration. This helps to establish better communication across levels and departments, resulting in more robust procedures, more consistent behaviors, and the adoption of industry best practices in your team.

Drive Continuous Improvement

Data center operational excellence is in large part about maintaining discipline and consistency over time, as well as constantly adapting to changes in the environment.
Our M&O Program helps critical facility teams align their practices around operational excellence, providing them with the process, procedures and industry best practices that scale across groups, departments, and cultures to create discipline and a culture of continuous improvement.

Key Behaviors of the Data center Management & Operations Assessment

Laying the blame of human error on front-line operators ignores the influence of upstream decisions, resource allocation, and organizational culture. That’s why the M&O Assessment takes a holistic view that covers multiple criteria in five categories.

Global Data Center Owners & Operators Rely on Uptime Institute

The M&O Stamp of Approval Program helps data center owners and operators introduce consistency, reduce risk, and build a culture of continuous improvement in their critical facilities, whether they operate a single facility or manage a global portfolio.

 

CNA Insurance explains why they offer better insurance policy terms and rates to data center owners who earn the M&O Stamp of Approval.

 

Over 350 Facilities Worldwide Have Been Awarded the M&O Stamp of Approval

More than 350 data centers globally have been awarded the M&O Stamp of Approval, recognizing their excellence in managing and operating critical facilities. Uptime Institute's M&O Program allows clients to reduce risk related to human errors which account for the majority of downtime incidents, while also achieving business goals around higher resource utilization, increased efficiency and  overall operational sustainability.

Looking for More Information on the Uptime Institute M&O Stamp of Approval?