客户

客户展示:CenturyLink
“我们认为 Uptime Institute 是数据中心标准方面顶尖的全球权威机构,而且企业应确保其数据中心提供商符合高运营卓越性标准。数据中心设计是强大的基础,但保持业务 24/7 小时全天候运营要求拥有稳固的流程和高素质的员工。CenturyLink 致力于确保我们的数据中心团队在培训、流程和程序方面具有卓越表现,并实现经验证的高可用性数据中心成果。”
David Meredith
CenturyLink全球数据中心总裁
Challenge CenturyLink 设计、管理和运营全球最可靠、最强大的数据中心。这家公司希望能够在竞争非常激烈的市场中脱颖而出,帮助他们超越发展路径,继续实现高端企业服务。CenturyLink 尝试证明,为了阐明卓越,他们需要强调运营人员的经验和专业知识,以及用来确保最佳性能的流程。
CenturyLink 数据中心
解决方案

CenturyLink 立下承诺,通过为其全球各地的所有数据中心申请 Uptime Institute M&O Stamp of Approval 以致力于提供卓越的数据中心运营性能,从而验证每个数据中心的关键设施管理和操作实践。

CenturyLink 认为,能够获得此认证既彰显出 CenturyLink 在行业内的领导地位,同时也向第三方提供了可靠保证,表示其数据中心满足行业认可的卓越、风险管理和可靠性标准。

“CenturyLink 的承诺和成就是无人能及的。这表示 CenturyLink 有信心公开透明地展示其在行业内广受认可的数据中心设施、运营和管理,对于该公司将使用我们的 Management & Operations Stamp of Approval 作为其全球各数据中心的标准,我们深感荣幸,”Uptime Institute 总裁 Lee Kirby 说道,  “组织在评估数据中心提供商时,应将 M&O 认证视为具有影响力的竞争优势。”

“我们力求取得某种成就,使 CenturyLink 的数据中心超出人们的预期、脱颖而出。

Uptime Institute 的 M&O Stamp of Approval 需要一定的严谨性以及数据中心方面的专业才能,进而钻研并认可我们的运营成就。”
David MeredithDavid Meredith
CenturyLink 全球数据中心总裁
<!- closes pull-quote div -->
CenturyLink 数据中心
成果

所有数据中心均获得 M&O Stamp of Approval 后,CenturyLink 能够:

  • 将任务委托数据中心员工、管理和维护团队成功完成
  • 提高运营效率,提高设施性能
  • 提高关键基础设施的可靠性

Powered By OneLink

Clients

Client Showcase: CenturyLink
"We view Uptime Institute as the preeminent global authority on data center standards and believe that businesses should hold their data center providers to high standards for operational excellence. A data center’s design is a strong foundation, but keeping businesses running 24/7 requires solid processes and highly qualified staff. CenturyLink is resolute in our commitment to our data center teams—excellence in training, processes and procedures—and the proven results of high-availability data centers."
David Meredith
President, Global Data Centers, CenturyLink
The ChallengeCenturyLink designs, manages, and operates some of the most reliable and capable data centers in the world. The company wanted a way to stand out in a very competitive market to help them surpass their path of growth, reaching a continued high caliber of enterprise business. CenturyLink set out to show that to illustrate excellence, they needed to shine a spotlight on the experience and expertise of the operations staff, and the processes used to ensure optimal performance.
CenturyLink Data center
The Solution

CenturyLink pledged its commitment to data center operational excellence by pursuing the Uptime Institute M&O Stamp of Approval for all of the company’s data centers across the globe, validating the critical facilities management and operations practices of each data center.

CenturyLink understands that earning this credential demonstrates leadership and provides third-party assurance that a data center satisfies industry-recognized criteria for excellence, risk management, and reliability.

"CenturyLink’s commitment and achievements are unparalleled. This shows that CenturyLink has the confidence to be open and transparent about its industry-recognized data center facilities, operations and management, and we are honored that the company will use our Management & Operations Stamp of Approval as the standard across its global footprint," says Lee Kirby, president of Uptime Institute.  "As organizations evaluate data center providers, M&O certification should be noted as a meaningful competitive differentiation."

"We sought a level of achievement to differentiate CenturyLink’s data centers beyond what was expected or commonplace.

Uptime Institute’s M&O Stamp of Approval requires a level of rigor and aptitude specific to data centers that digs into, and recognizes, our operational achievements"
David MeredithDavid Meredith
President, Global Data Centers, CenturyLink
<!- closes pull-quote div -->
CenturyLink Data center
The Outcome

By earning the M&O Stamp of Approval across all data centers, CenturyLink was able to:

  • Entrust data center staff, management, and maintenance teams to deliver—without fail
  • Gain increased operational efficiencies and improve facility performance
  • Increase the reliability of critical infrastructure