客户

客户展示:T5 设施管理
“Uptime Institute 的 M&O Stamp of Approval 可验证流程、控制、培训计划、我们的团队,以及我们为成为业内最佳数据中心运营商而投入的一切。这是衡量其他数据中心运营商的基准,是致力于实现 T5 产品组合 M&O Certification 的主要动力。”
T5 FM Color NoTagline 230x86
Mike Casey
总裁,T5 Facilities Management
 
ChallengeT5 Data Centers™ 是全国领先的数据中心拥有者和运营商,致力于提供可定制、可扩展的数据中心,从而提供“始终运行”的计算环境推动任务关键型业务应用。T5 Facilities Management (T5FM) 以第三方服务形式为所有 T5 数据中心和企业数据中心拥有者提供设施管理和远程协助服务。T5 的使命是成为行业内最佳的数据中心运营商,通过组建一流的团队,制定可靠的政策、程序和培训计划,使目标运作起来。他们意识到需要第三方顾问来继续学习如何改善运营,帮助他们在竞争激烈的市场中脱颖而出。
T5 数据中心 LA 555x306
T5 波特兰 555x306
解决方案

T5 决定申请 Uptime Institute 的 M&O Stamp of Approval 计划,对他们的完整数据中心产品组合进行认证,从而继续改善运营计划,并与行业中的其他公司比较,设立基准。T5 已打造合作文化,营造轻松但力争上游的氛围,互相督促专注于各地设施的发展和流程改进。他们将 M&O Stamp of Approval 视为向志同道合的合作关系提供评估及所需的工具,从而验证性能,而且在降低运营成本的同时最大程度降低风险。

“我们从 M&O Stamp of Approval 学到了很多知识,其中一点就是始终有改进余地。我们的团队很棒,我们的业绩很出色,但我们坚信持续流程改进以及我们仍有东西可以学。虽然我们在 M&O Stamp of Approval 流程中得到了很高分,但我们总是有机会变得更好。”
T5 Facilities Management - Mike CaseyMike Casey
总裁,T5 Facilities Management
T5 达拉斯数据中心
成果

T5 的产品组合获得 M&O Stamp of Approval 后,获得了许多关键利益,包括如下:

  • 通过使公司优势脱颖而提高竞争地位,展示 T5 对设施持续改进的承诺。
  • 提高所有设施的运营一致性,进一步提高运营效率
  • 赢得客户的更多信任,因为客户知道 T5 竭力追求卓越。

“我们通过了 M&O Certification,这让我们的客户喜不自胜,这验证,就像为我们验证一样,他们决定与 T5 合作,”Casey 表示。“M&O 计划使我们可以在设施中实施全新的一致性水平。例如,我们有个空间正在建设,就在达拉斯 3 所在的街道对面,一座 10.75 MW 大楼将像达拉斯 1 号那样运营,就像 T5 产品组合的其他资产一样运营。在这个行业,细微的差异化优势都有助于说服客户,因此 M&O Stamp of Approval 显然是我们的差异化优势。我认为这有助于给 T5 带来其他业务。”

获得 M&O Stamp of Approval 的 T5 数据中心
相关资源

 


Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Client Showcase: T5 Facilities Management
"The Uptime Institute's M&O Stamp of Approval is validation of the processes, the controls, the training program, our team, and everything that we have put into place to become the best data center operators in the business. It’s a benchmark against other data center operators and that was the main initiative and drive for committing to M&O Certification across the T5 portfolio."
T5 FM Color NoTagline 230x86
Mike Casey
President, T5 Facilities Management
 
The ChallengeT5 Data Centers™, is a leading national data center owner and operator committed to delivering customizable, scalable data centers that provide an "always on" computing environment to power mission critical business applications. T5 Facilities Management (T5FM) provides facilities management and remote hands services to all of the T5 data centers and to enterprise data center owners as a third-party service. The T5 mission is to become the best data center operators in the industry and they have set the goal in motion by putting together a terrific team with solid policies, procedures and training programs. They discovered they needed a 3rd party advisor to continue to learn how to improve their operations and to help them differentiate themselves in a competitive market.
T5 Data Centers LA 555x306
T5 Portland 555x306
The Solution

T5 chose to pursue the M&O Stamp of Approval program from Uptime Institute for their full portfolio of data centers as a means to continue to improve their operations programs and benchmark themselves against others in the industry. T5 has built a culture of collaboration with a fun, yet competitive edge, pushing each other to keep focus on growth and process improvements across all locations. They see the M&O Stamp of Approval as providing the like-minded partnership with the assessments as well as the needed tools to validate performance and minimize risks while reducing operating costs.

"One of the things that we learned with the M&O Stamp of Approval is there’s always room for improvement. We have a great team, we’ve got a great track record but we’re big believers in continuous process improvement and there are still things that we can learn. Even though we achieved very high scores with the M&O Stamp of Approval process, there are always opportunities for us to get better."
T5 Facilities Management - Mike CaseyMike Casey
President, T5 Facilities Management
T5 Data Center Dallas
The Outcome

With M&O Stamp of Approval achieved across the portfolio, T5 realized a number of key benefits including:

  • Improved competitive positioning by differentiating the company’s strengths, showcasing the T5 commitment to continuous improvement across its facilities.
  • Improved consistency of operations across all facilities resulting in further operational efficiencies
  • Built even further trust from customers as they know that T5 is committed to excellence.

"Our customers couldn't be happier with the fact that we went through M&O Certification, it validates, just like it validates for us, their decision to come to T5," stated Casey. "The M&O program has allowed us to implement a new level of consistency across our facilities. For example, we have space that's under construction right now, right across the street here at Dallas 3, a 10.75 MW building that's going to be operated just like Dallas 1, just like the rest of the T5 portfolio. In an industry where the slightest differentiators can help sway a customer, M&O Stamp of Approval is clearly a differentiator for us. I think it's going to help drive additional business to T5."

T5 Data Centers with M&O Stamp of Approval
Related Resources